UNISON Oxfordshire County Branch Officer Elections 2018/19
Nominations must be returned to the
Branch Office to arrive by 12.00 hours on MONDAY 19th November 2018

Dear Member,

Every year you have the right to be more involved with your union and can nominate yourself for one of the UNISON posts:

Branch Secretary
Branch Officer
Senior Branch Officer

These posts are secondments from substantive posts which have to be within Oxfordshire County Council and local authority schools facilities time agreement. Although for the post of branch secretary, if you have agreement from your employer to pay the facilities time in advance of nomination, you may also wish to apply, but please contact the Branch in the first instance.

The current post holders are:

Janie Wease (Slaymaker) Branch Secretary
Claire Stanhope Branch Officer
Peter Fryer Senior Branch Officer

Voluntary posts are also elected annually, they are:

Branch Chair
Vice Chair
Women’s Officer
LGBT Officer
Young Members Officer
Black Members Officer
Disabled Members Officer
Health and Safety Officer
Labour Link Officer
Welfare Officer

For any of the above roles, and if you would like to support your local branch and UNISON members, please contact the office on 01865 815990 or email janie.wease@oxfordshire.gov.uk for further information and nomination forms

Branch Officer Elections 2018/19

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.